To create a new Wild Apricot account, go to https://register.wildapricot.com, complete the form that appears, then click the Activate your Wild Apricot account button at the bottom.

Organization types

Within the sign-up form, you click the Organization type drop-down to indicate the kind of organization you represent. Based on your choice, a different default site with be loaded, with organization-specific content and a particular website theme. If you choose Other (blank template), a blank site with no default content will be loaded.

The table below shows which website theme is loaded for each organization type.

Organization type(s)
Website theme
  • Association - Business Trade
  • Association - Community/HOA
  • Association - Professional
  • Church or Religious Community
  • Club - Service
  • Club - Special Interest or Social
  • Event/Conference
  • Political/Advocacy
  • Subscription Site
  • Support/Assistance Service
Whiteboard - Maya Blue
  • Association - Chamber of Commerce
  • Association - Teacher
Tinted Tiles - Azure
  • Association - Health
Showcase - Teal
  • Association - Student/Alumni/PTA
  • Other (blank template)
Tinted Tiles - Skyfall
  • Club - Sport
Fiesta - Garden Salad
  • Foundation or Charity
Skyline - Midtown

30-day free trial

When you open a Wild Apricot account, you automatically get a free 30-day trial. Your trial account has full access to Wild Apricot functionality at the Community billing plan level, with a few differences.

Plan

Trial

Community

Max # of administrators

5

10

Overall storage limit100 MB2 GB

Use custom domain?

No

Yes

If you do not upgrade (or delete your account) before your trial period expires, you will automatically be downgraded to the ad-supported free plan. All your data and webpages will stay intact, but some functions will be deactivated, and Wild Apricot banners will be displayed on your site. For an overview of functionality by billing plan, click here. For instructions on upgrading your account, click here.

Keeping your account active

To keep your free account active, you must log into it as an administrator at least once every three months. If you do not do so, your account will be suspended after 3 months, and eventually deleted if no further activity takes place.